e-Infrastructures: Access and Security

This document provides an introduction to the work of the UK e-Infrastructure Security and Access Management Working Group and the papers it has published.


Members of the group are:

  • Stephen Booth, Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre
  • Peter Boyle, Edinburgh University
  • David Britton, Glasgow University
  • John Chapman, Jisc (Secretary)
  • Andrew Cormack, Jisc (Chair)
  • Darren Hankinson, Manchester University
  • Josh Howlett, Jisc
  • Henry Hughes, Jisc
  • Jens Jensen, STFC
  • David Kelsey, STFC
  • Paul Kennedy, Nottingham University
  • Bridget Kenyon, UCL
  • Philip Kershaw, STFC
  • Steven Newhouse, EBI
  • Tommi Nyronen, CSC
  • Jeremy Olsen, Francis Crick Institute
  • Alan Real, Leeds University
  • Andrew Richards, Oxford University
  • David Salmon, Jisc
  • Jeremy Sharp, Jisc
  • Rhys Smith, Jisc
  • Melanie Wright, Essex University
  • Ioannis Xenarios, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics

By Andrew Cormack

I'm Chief Regulatory Advisor at Jisc, responsible for keeping an eye out for places where our ideas, services and products might raise regulatory issues. My aim is to fix either the product or service, or the regulation, before there's a painful bump!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *